Home
 
    
UNM PD Login
 
    
CSA Member Login
 
University of New Mexico Police and Security

University of New Mexico Police and Security


The UNM Police Department operates 24-hours a day and 7-days a week.  The police station is located on main campus, at the west end of Hokona Hall.  Our address is  2500 Campus Blvd. NE Albuquerque, NM 87131, MSC02 1540.  There are parking spaces in front of the police station reserved for police business only. 

The UNM Police Department offers safety escort services to anyone needing a safety escort from an on-campus location to another on-campus location 24 hours, 7 days a week. We do not provide safety escorts to off-campus locations. Call the Safety Escort number below for more information.

Contact Phone Numbers
For Emergencies  911
For all other calls: UNM PD dispatch (505) 277-2241

Safety Escorts:   (505) 277-2241
Records:  (505) 277-3150
Lost and Found: (505) 277-0081
UNM Security: (505) 277-6059
UNM Hospital Security (North campus):  (505) 272-2160

 

 


  Name:  Kevin McCabe 
Position:  Chief of Police
Serving Since: 1985
Area of Responsibility: University Public Safety and Security
Contact:  (505) 277-1933
Email: kmccab02@unm.edu

  Name: Christine Chester
Position: Deputy Chief
Serving Since:   1986
Area of Responsibility: Assistant Director, Public Safety & Security
Contact :  (505) 277-1934
Email: cchester@unm.edu
  Name: James Madrid
Position:   Commander
Serving Since: 1991
Area of Responsibility: Business Operations
Contact:  (505) 277-0231
Email:  jmadrid2@unm.edu

  Name:   Joseph Silva
Position:  Commander
Serving Since:  1981
Area Responsibility:   Police Operations
Contact:  (505)277-1919
Email:  jsilva23@unm.edu

  Name:   Trace Peck
Position:  Lieutenant
Serving Since:  1988
Area Responsibility: Public information, Communications, Investigations
Contact:  (505)277-0992
Email:  tpeck01@unm.edu
  Name: Tim Stump
Position:  Lieutenant
Serving Since:  1993
Area of Responsibility: Patrol Officers
Contact:   (505)277-1935 
Email:  tstump@unm.edu
  Name: Larry Bitsoih
Position:  Lieutenant
Serving Since:  1986
Area of Responsibility: Special Events Security, Clery  Report, Court Liaison
Contact:   (505)277-4508
Email:  lbitsoih@unm.edu
 
Printer Friendly Format Printer Friendly Format    Send to a Friend Send to a Friend